Message from the Dean

Dean Samuel JohnWelcome to the Faculty of Engineering 's website. It is my pleasure to welcome you to the Faculty's programmes and activities

Our mission at the Namibia University of Science and Technology is to be a world-class teaching and research institution. We strive to take a leading role to the technological development and innovation of this nation.

The Faculty consists of five departments: Civil and Environmental Engineering; Electrical and Computer Engineering; Mechanical and Marine Engineering; Mining and Process Engineering; and Material Testing Institute. The Faculty offers National Diploma (ND) and Bachelor of Technology (BTech) and Bachelor of Engineering (BEng - professional degree) programmes in Civil, Electrical and Mechanical Engineering disciplines.

We take pride in our strategic partnership with industry and partner academic institutions through research, collaboration and consultancy. We hope you will enjoy your search for information on this site. Do not hesitate to contact us if you desire more information that may not be here.

Mr. Samuel John
Dean, Faculty of Engineering

Back to Top