Welcome to the Faculty of Engineering

The Faculty of Engineering consists of four academic departments and of a Material Testing Institute.

The Departments are: Civil and Environmental Engineering; Electrical and Computer Engineering; Mechanical and Marine Engineering; Mining and Process Engineering.

The Faculty offers National Diploma, Bachelor of Technology (BTech) and Bachelor of Engineering (BEng - professional degree) programmes in Civil, Electrical and Mechanical Engineering disciplines. We take pride in our strategic partnership with industry and partner academic institutions through research, collaboration and consultancy.

We are proud of our vibrant team of professionals, whose passion lies in pursuing cutting edge research in the areas of renewable energy, water resources management, manufacturing systems and sustainable mining practices, amongst others.


Message from the Dean

A warm welcome to all students and staff. I trust that you are all ready for the challenge that this academic semester will bring. The impact of COVID-19 makes this a difficult period in the history of the University, the country, and indeed the world.  The human spirit has overcome larger challenges in the past and together we will also get through this period.



  • When and How to Apply

    Read more on the general application process at the Namibia University of Science and Technology.

  • Yearbook

    The Yearbook for the Faculty of Engineering

Back to Top